ESCA Members

ESCA is a reflection of the companies and advisors it represents. Since 1998, our membership has grown to over 70 advisors and more than 170 companies representing over 220,000 employee-owners across the United States. Members share our commitment to ensuring that no harm comes to S ESOPs as a result of intentional or unintended federal policy actions and supporting legislative initiatives to spur the creation of more employee-owned companies.

Our S ESOP companies engage in a broad spectrum of business activities and come in all sizes – from 25 to 22,000+ employee-owners – all have one thing in common: The commitment to advocating for S ESOPs. Please click Join ESCA for more information on ESCA company membership.

ESCA’s professional members are made up of practitioners in the S ESOP space including attorneys, academics, financial advisors, and more.

Kim Abello

Wells Fargo

Richard Acheson

BSI, Inc.

Scott Adamson

Arent Fox

Dan Bayston

Cognient Group

Cara Benningfield


Wallace Brockhoff


Greg Brown


Chris Buch


Mark Buchanan

Macquarie Capital

Regina Carls

J.P. Morgan

Patrick DeCraene

GreatBanc Trust

Caroline Donlin

BMO Harris Bank

Aziz El-Tahch


Angela Fisher

BKD, Inc.

William Glasgow

Newport Trust Company

Dawn Goestenkors

TI-Trust, Inc.

Laurence Goldberg

ESOP Law Group

Robert Grossman


Brian A. Ippensen

TI-Trust, Inc.

Mary Josephs

Verit Advisors

Matt Keene


Tina Langlois


Renee Lewis

Holland & Knight

Adrian Loud

Censeo Advisors

Dan Markowitz

Boulay Group

Grant McCorkhill

Holland & Knight

Patrick McGrath

Morgan Stanley

John Menke

The Menke Group

William Merten

Winston & Strawn

Scott Morrisson

Krieg DeVault LLP

Alexander Mounts

Krieg DeVault LLP

John O’Brien

ComStock Advisors

Brian Pinheiro

Ballard Spahr LLP

Marcus Piquet

Ambrose Advisors

Sean Power


Thomas Roback, Jr.

Blue Ridge ESOP Associates

Ginny Saloom


Susan Schaefer

Winston & Strawn

Sandy Shoemaker

Plante Moran

Christopher Staloch


Will Stewart

PCE Companies

Steve Suckow

BMO Harris Bank

Alan Taylor


Kevin Trieber

Bank of America

Jeff Turner

Commerce Bank

David Whaley

Thompson Hine LLP

Allison Wilkerson

McDermott Will & Emery

Julie Williams


Eric Zaiman

JP Morgan Chase

Jamie Zveitel Kwiatek