ESCA Advisory Committee

Up to 18 of ESCA’s Professional Members are invited by the Board of Directors to serve on ESCA’s Advisory Committee. Appointments are made annually and are based on the Professional Member’s commitment to ESCA’s goals of promoting and preserving the S ESOP structure as evidenced by assisting ESCA in securing new members and providing counsel and insights to the ESCA Board of Directors on issues affecting S corporation ESOPs.

2017 Advisory Committee


Richard Acheson, BSI

Scott Adamson, Vedder Price

Theodore (Ted) Becker Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP

Kim Blaugher, Principal Financial Group

Elyse Bluth, Duff & Phelps

Regina Carls, JPMorgan Chase

Tim Cleary, Chartwell

Vaughn Gordy, GreatBanc Trust Company

Robert Grossman, Lathrop & Gage, LC

Mary Josephs, Verit Advisors

Jared Kaplan, McDermott, Will & Emery LLP

Judy Kornfeld, ESOP Economics, Inc.

John Korschot, Stern Brothers Valuation Advisors

Danielle Montesano, First Bankers Trust Services

Marcus Piquet, AmbroseAdvisors

Peter Prodoehl, Principal Financial Group

Alan Taylor, BKD, LLP

Kevin Trieber, Bank of America Merrill Lynch